North West EMX 65, 85 & EMX Women final round results

Arnhem in the Netherlands was the venue for the final round of the North West Zone EMX 65&85 championships as well as the final round of the EMX Women’s series.

The all important final 10 positions in the EMX classes were clarified at the event, with these 10 riders from each class joining the top-10’s from the three other zones to race at the final in Loket. There will be crowned the overall European 65 and 85 champions.

EMX Women:

Shana van der Vlist grabbed two wins in front of her home crowd but veteran Steffi Laier was crowned champion. Laier came home second overall on the day, with Lynn Valk grabbing the third step of the podium.


 Final Championship Standings

North West Zone EMX65:

Lotte Van Drunen grabbed the overall win by sharing the wins with second placed Tyla Van De Poel. Gyan Doensen rounded out the podium. Championship winner Vitezslav Marek made up for eleventh in race one by coming home in second in race two. The 10 riders travelling to Loket are (in final championship order): Vitezslav Marek, Lotte Van Drunen, Gyan Doensen, Anton Isaksson, Ray Van Gelder, Dex Kooiker, Dean Gregoire, Ashton Boughen, Maxime Lucas & Tyla Van De Poel.


North West Zone EMX85:

It was all change at the final round of the 85s as Denmark’s Lucas Bruhn took the overall with 3-1 results and with it grabbed the championship at the last! The overall was an all-Danish affair as Andreas Krogh Jensen finished in the runner-up spot in both races and Nicolai Skovbjerg went 1-4 for third. Coming into the final round, Sacha Coenen with Ivano van Erp in second. However, both riders only scored in one race, van Erp third in race two and Coenen sixth in race one. This dropped Coenen down to fourth in the standings and van Erp stayed second, leapfrogged by Bruhn! These kids getting taught some tough lessons at an early age. The 10 riders travelling to Loket are (in final championship order): Lucas Bruhn, Ivano van Erp, Andreas Krogh Jensen, Sacha Coenen, Cas Valk, Lucas Coenen, Julius Mikula, Mads Fredsoe, Charlie Heyman & Ollie Colmer.


Leave a Reply